May 4, 2009

Moving on up!

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:11 pm by Elizabeth Holena

I was without the Internet all weekend and unable to blog because Neal and I were busy moving on up!

Well, Neal and I survived our first weekend of moving into our new apartment. I moved a few things while Neal moved most of his clothes, movie collection, and bed. Unfortunetly, I missed the moving of the mattress and box spring due to a severe migraine. Neal and his dad were able to tie the two to the top of a Ford Escape and drive on back roads to the apartment building.

Our apartment is pretty much empty at this point. I still have my furniture (e.g., couch, dining set, coffee table, dressers) in my Harrisonburg townhouse. Neal and I plan to move the rest of my furniture in two weeks with the help of my strong brother and his friend Dave.

I’m busy packing the next two weeks while Neal is living it up bachelor-style in our unfurnished apartment. We are looking for 24-inch bar stools to use at our kitchen island. Does anyone have any suggestions as to where to buy a set of two for under $100?

1 Comment »

  1. Aunt Kathy said,

    Just Cabinets have barstools for under $100. Here is the website: http://www.justcabinets.com/jc/Furniture/KitchenDining/?Subcategory=Barstools

    There is a store in Aberdeen. We got our barstools and Aunt Dianne’s there.
    They have many different styles. If you see something you like, we can pick it up and deliver it to you!

    L, Aunt Kathy


Leave a comment